top of page

the Creation of 'is life as we know it?'

Updated: Aug 22, 2019

When and how was this book created?




Pooja - The Author
Pooja - The Author

Pooja: I started writing on 26 June 2016. That's when I gave into this strong urge within, to write. I found that whatever I wrote, was amazing and the words had so much depth in them. I used to immediately share these first with my husband, Sami followed by my sister Palak and my best friend Ritu Kartha. 

Sharing with them made me realise how often things were seen so differently by different people. Everyone's perspective was not necessarily similar regardless of how simple and basic a concept was. I often shared many of my writings with my boys too - Saif and Samir who would gift me with a completely new perspective and their take on it. Sharing with my parents and my niece Jiya, too gave me a whole new outlook. I was enjoying this. 

Awestruck at what I was writing, in 2017, I requested God for a book. I had asked for a book for my sister Palak who loved writing and had always wanted to become an author. God heard my prayers and that's how 'Is Life As We Know It?' was born. 


Palak: I am so grateful for this gift. We have included some of Pooja's earlier writings in 'Is Life As

Palak - The Author
Palak - The Author

We Know It?' which were prior to the commencement of the book.

Pooja: As soon as I would scribble the words down, I would call Palak up and we would discuss them for hours on the phone, trying to understand them and relating them to our daily lives. 

Palak: I started calling these 'whispers of the universe.' 

Pooja: Yes, and you started compiling them and would work on them dedicatedly as if these were some sort of scriptures. Hahahaha. 

Palak: I do consider these scriptures from the universe. I have tried to keep the words exactly the same however, in some places we have had to explain further for clarity and better understanding. 

Till date, Pooja writes only when she experiences a strong urge to write and beautiful words just flow out on to paper, after which we discuss and just marvel at these words. The words showed us a whole new perspective of life and we wanted to share them with everyone in the form of this book - Is Life As We Know It?

Do join us on our various social media platforms listed below, where we often share excerpts from our book. These excerpts will beckon you to relook at your life and wonder...Is life really as we know it?

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/palak-and-pooja-b8bb82176/ Credits: Photograph of Authors: Lensman Studio, Dubai. U.A.E

Creative Team: Kashish Dang, Saif Sami Qassim, Jiya Dang, Samir Sami Qassim

Book Publisher: Austin Macauley Publishers, U.A.E.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page