top of page

DREAMS DO COME TRUE

Huh?


Wait! Whaaaat?


Who was that?


Aha? Morten Harket? My mind responds.


Aha?Morrrrteeeen Harkeeet? Oh My God.... (Instantly I gear into the focus mode from the screaming fan mode) Wait - Stop him. Someone call Pooja. Get her here right now!


"What? Where?" Jiya asks.


He just passed by. That's him. Call Pooja. Tell her to come out here now.


"Really? Ok Ok I am calling her!" Jiya immediately knows that the tone of my voice means business. "Cukka get out Now and come here to us! Aha is here! Mom saw Morten Harket. He is walking in Emar Boulevard."


I gave my car for valet parking and started walking towards a group of four men - one of them was Morten Harket! Oh my God! Please - Please - Please let us meet them today. Please - Please. I kept saying and walking as fast as I could trying to catch up with them. I needed this moment for my sister Pooja who is one of the biggest fans of AHA since we were teenagers. Our room was filled with Aha posters and we knew all their songs. Pooja made sure that the whole family including our cousins, knew aha and had heard their songs.


Her dream was to meet aha and visit Norway. If anyone we knew was travelling to Norway, we would request them to get a bit of soil of that country. hahahahahah. Well, no one did!


We would constantly play their songs...Take on me, Cry Wolf, The sun always shines on TV, etc...Pooja knew them all,


Last year when we heard that aha was coming to Dubai....Our excitement knew no bounds. My nephews immediately bought 4 few tickets for Pooja, at a premium price - fan pit at the Dubai Opera House for 11 Feb 2020.


All our friends in school (when we were kids) knew how crazzy Pooja and her friends (Ritu, Rekha and Beena) were of aha and when they came to know that aha was coming to Dubai, they all started sending Pooja messages. Yes she was famous in school for her craze for aha.


And now ....wishes were being fulfilled, dreams were coming true. Aha was in Dubai and Yes we met them.


By the time Pooja reached Emaar Boulevard, she missed meeting Morten Harket and Magne but she sure did meet Pal. She chatted with him and gifted him our book. Yes, he graciously accepted it.


We are sooo excited about the concert tomorrow. She cannot stop discussing tomorrow with her friends. " Palak, I think I'll be tearing away tomorrow" she keeps saying. I know I sure will. I get goose bumps even thinking about the moment tomorrow.


Thank you God for such moments in life without which life can be so dull and boring aaand meaningless aaaaand fun-less. I guess, life is all about creating such moments, living in Joy and creating excitement and happiness, every second, every minute.


Is Life Really As We Know It?


No, and I sure am willing to explore further..... as I live it!


Why not enjoy the game called Life and create experiences?

This is the title of a chapter in our book - Is Life As We Know It?



Here are some pics of us with aha yesterday.....



"This is for you, my Pooja." Palak with Morten Harket, aha


"Living her dream" Pooja with Pal, aha


The 'IS LIFE AS WE KNOW IT?' team... Living Their Dream!

PALAK KAPOOR DANG, RITU KARTHA, POOJA SAMI AND HARSHA PAHUJA


Love Life! Don't you?

235 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page